5th Gen (2017 to Onwards)

  • Status Current
  • Class Full-size SUV
  • Layout Front-Engine, 4WD
  • Style 5-door SUV
The Toyota Land Cruiser is a series of four-wheel drive vehicles produced by the Japanese car maker Toyota. It is Toyota's longest running series. Production of the first generation Land Cruiser began in 1951 as Toyota's version of a Jeep-like vehicle. The Land Cruiser has been produced in convertible, hardtop, station wagon and cab chassis versions. The Land Cruiser's reliability and longevity has led to huge popularity, especially in Australia where it is the best-selling body-on-frame, four-wheel drive vehicle. In the Middle East, the Land Cruiser 200 series was introduced in late 2007 as a 2008 model, for 2008 to 2010 there was three engine choices, 179 kW (240 hp) 4.0L petrol, 202 kW (271 hp) petrol and 162 - 173 kW (217 - 232 hp) 4.5 L turbo diesel. Starting in 2011, the 270 kW (362 hp) was offered along with the previous engines. For 2012, the gained dual VVT-i increased power to 202 kW (271 hp), the 4.7 L 2UZ-FE was dropped in favour of the new 227 kW (304 hp) 4.6 L, and 4.5 L diesel were unchanged, although the latter was dropped in some markets. For the 2013 model year, Toyota added all previously optional safety and luxury options as standard. The Land Cruiser now gets push-button start, HID headlights with beam level adjustment, a power moon-roof, automatic rain sensing windshield wipers, heated and ventilated (perforated leather) front and only heated rear seats, a rear-seat DVD entertainment system, Bluetooth, re...
Go to Top